Law Students, Lawyers, and Judges

This collegium provides research and discussions for those interested in the evolution, development, and practice of Roman law. It examines the development of Roman law from the Twelve Tables to the Justinian Code and beyond. | Join at: http://romanrepublic.org/civitas/joint_ ... anae%20/48

Moderators: Lucius Aurelius Curio, Marca Marcia, Gaius Flavius Aetius, Paullus Aemilius Gallus, Aula Flavia Philippa

Law Students, Lawyers, and Judges

Postby Appius Fabius Helenus » Fri Jul 22, 2016 5:28 am

Are any of you Romans also a law student, attorney, or judge in a jurisdiction aside from Res Publica Romana?

I'm a law student in the U.S., so the very first thing I did upon being approved is start reading the law code.
Ap. Fabius Helenus
Appius Fabius Helenus

Re: Law Students, Lawyers, and Judges

Postby Lucius Aurelius Curio » Fri Jul 22, 2016 5:43 am

Curio Heleno Sal.

Glad to have you with us, Helenus! I am merely an accounting student, but have an interest in law myself. I look forward to your input and any law based articles you can provide to educate all of us. :)

Vale!

L. Aurelius Curio
Lucius Aurelius Curio
Augur
Augur
Princeps Senatus: Senator
Princeps Senatus: Senator
Lictor Curiatus
Lictor Curiatus
Fortunae Sacerdos
Fortunae Sacerdos

Postby Caeso Cispius Laevus » Fri Jul 22, 2016 5:43 pm

Welcome! Have you considered a political career? You interest in law could be very useful in helping determine the rules which will govern our republic.
Caeso Cispius Laevus
Propraetor
Propraetor

Postby Marcus Cestius Pullus » Fri Jul 22, 2016 10:19 pm

I am not a law student, but I teach Political Theory, Government and Constitutional Law at the local University. I do cover Roman theory in the classroom. Currently I am trying to create an online class on Roman politics for the Republic based on my lectures.
Marcus Cestius Pullus

Postby Quadratus » Sat Jul 23, 2016 3:02 am

Salve, Helene!